# VIRGINIA BOARD OF NURSING

Final Agenda

Department of Health Professions, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Henrico, Virginia 23233

## Wednesday, July 17, 2019 (Panel B)

#### <u>9: 00 A.M – Consideration of Agency Subordinate Recommendations before a Panel of the Board – Conference</u> <u>Center Suite 201 – Board Room 3 – Panel B</u>

Call to Order: Marie Gerardo, MS, RN, ANP-BC; Second Vice President

Presiding: Ms. Gerardo Other Members: Laura Cei, BS, LPN, CCRP Ann Tucker Gleason, PhD, Citizen Member Joyce Hahn, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FNAP, FAAN

James Hermansen-Parker, MSN, RN, PCCN-K Meenakshi Shah, BA, RN

Consideration of Agency Subordinate Recommendations				
2	Erin Nicole Lynch Everitt, RN*	4	Cindy L. Powers, CNA*	
6	Heather Tinnell, RN*	8	Todd J. Reyell, CNA*	
10	Lauren Brooke Antill, RN*	12	Michael Charles Jones, Jr., RN*	
14	Kelly Ann Butler, LPN*	16	Mellissa Anne McKenney, RN*	
18	Terri Medleta Jackson, LPN*	22	Ferney Vasquez, CNA*	
24	Katherine Obregon, RMA*	26	Catherine A. Cash, LPN*	
28	Tawauna Nicole Tazewell. RN**	30	Amanda Kilgore, RN***	
32	Shirlene Ann Galloway Pregent, RN***	23	Katherine Obregon, CNA	

# G. Consent Orders: (Closed Session)

G2 Alvina C. Ward, RN, LPN\*\*

G4 Rowana Joy Vardaro Okun, LPN\*\*

## <u>10:00 A.M. - Formal Hearings Before a Panel of the Board – Conference Center Suite 201 - Board</u> Room 3 - Panel B

Call to Order: Marie Gerardo, MS, RN, ANP-BC; Second Vice President		esident	
Presiding:	Ms. Gerardo		
Other Members:	Laura Cei, BS, LPN, CCRP Ann Tucker Gleason, PhD, Citizen Member Joyce Hahn, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FNAP, FAAN	James Hermansen-Parker, MSN, RN, PCCN-K Meenakshi Shah, BA, RN	
10:00 A.M.	M. Angela Gail Seay-Roviralts, RN Reinstatement Applicant*		
11:00 A.M.	11:00 A.M. Caroline Poston, LPN*		
1:00 P.M.			
1:30 P.M.			
<b>2:00 P.M.</b> Deborah Fashakin, CNA Reinstatement Applicant***			

(\* mailed 6/19) (\*\* mailed 6/26) (\*\*\* mailed 7/9)

Our mission is to assure safe and competent practice of nursing to protect the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the Commonwealth.